## RESOLUTION NO. 24-30

## A RESOLUTION ADOPTING LANGUAGE TO BE ADDED TO ASOTIN COUNTY QUITCLAIM DEED, TAX PARCEL #2-011-45-036-0000, ALSO DESCRIBED AS: THOSE PORTIONS OF SECTION 36, TOWNSHIP 11 NORTH, RANGE 45 EAST, W.M., OWNED BY ASOTIN COUNTY, PREVENTING MUNICIPAL/DOMESTIC/POTABLE WATER WELLS

WHEREAS, the Washington State Department of Ecology has mandated that "Institutional Controls" be placed on active and closed landfills, and;

WHEREAS, the Washington State Department of Ecology has required Asotin County to comply with the Closed Landfill Cleanup Action/Compliance Monitoring Plan, and:

WHEREAS, the Washington State Department of Ecology is requiring, under "Institutional Controls", that no municipal/domestic/potable water wells be permitted to be drilled, in perpetuity, on Tax Parcel #2-011-45-036-0000, also described as: Those portions of Section 36, Township 11 North, Range 45 East, W.M., owned by Asotin County, where the Asotin County Landfill being the potential source of said required well prohibition, and;

WHEREAS, any further residential/commercial development in said Tax Parcel Number shall be served only by existing municipal water sources, if and when available, and;

WHEREAS, by the adoption of this Resolution all specified requirements for the prohibition of municipal/domestic/potable water wells shall be formally attached to the official property deed and recorded with the Asotin County Auditor.

**NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT HEREBY RESOLVED** that the Asotin County Board of County Commissioners hereby adopts this language preventing municipal/domestic/potable water wells on Tax Parcel #2-011-45-036-000, also describes as: Those portions of Section 36, Township 11 North, Range 45 East, W.M., owned by Asotin County, from this date forward.

PASSED AND ADOPTED by the Asotin County Board of County Commissioners, State of Washington, on this 25<sup>th</sup> day of November in the year 2024.

ATTEST

Stacey Harman Clerk of the Board

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

Curt Liedkie Prosecuting Attorney #30371

F COUNTY COMMISS

Brian Shinn, Commissioner Chair

Charles Whitman, Vice Chair

Chris Seubert, Commissioner