Appendix A: Advisory Group Members

Built Environment, Infrastructure and Communities Advisory Group

Co-chairs:

- Stephen Bernath, Dept. of Ecology
- Nancy Boyd, Dept. of Transportation

Members:

- Mark Augustyniewicz, Boeing
- Geri Beardsley, Washington State Transit Association
- Kristin Bettridge, Dept. of Health
- Robert Bippert, Dept. of General Administration
- Lloyd Brewer, City of Spokane
- Mike Canavan, Federal Highway Administration
- Chris Carlson, Office of the Insurance Commissioner
- Tom Clingman, Dept. of Ecology
- Joanna Ekrem, Dept. of Ecology
- Paul Fleming, Seattle Public Utilities
- Glen Gaz, BNSF Railway
- Patricia Jatczak, Office of Superintendent of Public Instruction
- Eric Johnson, Washington Public Ports Association
- Allan Jones, Office of Superintendent of Public Instruction
- Sandy Mackie, Perkins Coie LLP, Association of Washington Businesses
- Keith Maw, City of Lynnwood, American Planning Association/Washington
- Joanne McCaughan, Dept. of Commerce
- Mary McCumber, Futurewise
- John Miller, Clallam County
- Tim Nogler, Dept. of General Administration
- Darcy Nonemacher, American Rivers
- Thomas O'Keefe, American Whitewater
- Joyce Phillips, Dept. of Commerce
- Carol Lee Roalkvam, Dept. of Transportation
- Sandy Salisbury, Dept. of Transportation
- Claire Schary, EPA Region 10
- Hal Schlomann, Washington Assoc. of Sewer and Water Districts

- Mike Schoonover, Washington Association of Realtors
- John Ufford, Military Dept. Emergency Management Division
- Kurt Unger, Dept. of Ecology
- Alison Van Gorp, Cascade Land Conservancy
- Rick Wagner, BNSF
- Rick Walk, City of Lacey
- Laura Wharton, King County
- Lon Wyrick, Thurston Regional Planning Council

Human Health and Security Advisory Group

Co-chairs:

- Dr. Richard Fenske, University of Washington
- Gregg Grunenfelder, Dept. of Health

Members:

- Dr. Susan Allan, Northwest Center for Public Health Practice
- Kadie Bell, Seattle & King County Public Health
- David DeBruyn, American Lung Association of Washington
- U.S. Centers for Disease Control & Prevention
- Jonnie Hyde, Clark County Public Health
- Tania Busch Isaksen, University of Washington
- Barry Kling, Chelan Douglas Health District
- Dr. Joel McCullough, Spokane Regional Health District
- Dr. Mark Oberle, University of Washington
- Beverly O'Dea, Washington State Emergency Management Division
- Dr. Roger Rosenblatt, Physicians for Social Responsibility
- Gail Sandlin, Dept. of Ecology
- Denise Smith, League of Women Voters
- Maillian Uphaus, Washington Military Dept., Emergency Management Division

Ecosystems, Species, and Habitats Advisory Group

Co-chairs:

- Lynn Helbrecht, Dept. of Fish and Wildlife
- Anna Jackson, Dept. of Fish and Wildlife
- Pene Speaks, Dept. of Natural Resources

Members:

- Cathy Baker, The Nature Conservancy
- Harriet Beale, Dept. of Ecology

- Wendy Brown, Washington Invasive Species Council
- Margen Carlson, Dept. of Fish and Wildlife
- Scott Chitwood, Jamestown Tribe
- Tom Dwyer, Ducks Unlimited
- Eric Grossman, U.S. Geological Survey
- Bob Kehoe, Purse Seine Vessel Owners Association
- John Kerwin, Dept. of Fish and Wildlife
- Chris Konrad, U.S. Geological Survey
- Meade Krosby, University of Washington, Department of Biology
- Joshua Lawler, University of Washington, School of Forest Resources
- Mary Mahaffy, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
- Kim Mellen-Mclean, U.S. Forest Service
- Dave Peeler, People for Puget Sound
- Paul Pickett, Dept. of Ecology
- John Pierce, Dept. of Fish and Wildlife
- Mark Quinn, Washington Wildlife Federation
- Kenneth Raedeke, Game Management Advisory Council
- Phil Rigdon, Yakama Tribe
- Lisa Randlette, Dept. of Natural Resources
- Dan Siemann, National Wildlife Federation
- Amy Snover, University of Washington, Climate Impacts Group
- Jennifer Steger, U.S. National Oceanic & Atmospheric Organization
- Ron Tressler, Seattle City Light
- Jennifer Vanderhoof, King County
- Paul Wagner, Dept. of Transportation
- Lara Whitely Binder, University of Washington, Climate Impacts Group

Natural Resources (working lands and waters) Advisory Group

Co-chairs:

- Kirk Cook, Dept. of Agriculture
- Rachael Jamison, Dept. of Natural Resources
- Derek Sandison, Dept. of Ecology

Members:

- Paul Callahan, PBS&J
- Todd Chaudhry, The Nature Conservancy
- Jeffrey Debell, Dept. of Natural Resources
- Bill Dewey, Taylor United

- Bob Edzinski, U.S. Forest Service
- David Granatstein, Washington State University
- Pete Heide, Washington Forest Protection Association
- Eric Hurlburt, Dept. of Agriculture
- Becky Kelly, Washington Environmental Council
- Chad Kruger, Washington State University
- Jeremy Littell, University of Washington, Climate Impacts Group
- Kirk Mayer, Washington Growers Clearinghouse
- Warren Morgan, Double Diamond Fruit
- Lisa Pelly, Trout Unlimited
- Mike Shelby, Western Washington Agricultural Association
- Ron Shultz, Washington State Conservation Commission
- Craig Smith, Northwest Food Processors Association
- Dan Stonington, Cascade Land Conservancy
- John Stuhlmiller, Washington State Farm Bureau
- David Whipple, Dept. of Fish and Wildlife