



## **Application: Temporary Out-of-Area Exemption from Emission Test**

Western Washington (800) 272-3780

Eastern Washington (509) 329-3491

Fill out this form. Mail the completed form and your check for license renewal to the vehicle licensing office at the address on your renewal notice.

Get an emission test within 15 days of the date your vehicle is back in the emission test area.

If you don't know how much your fees are or where to send them, call:

- Clark County Licensing (360) 397-2288
- King County Licensing (206) 296-4000

**Vehicle Licensing Office use only** 

Tabs issued? Yes No VFS Operator Name and Number

• Pierce County Licensing (253) 798-3649

- Snohomish County Licensing (425) 388-3371
- Spokane County Licensing (509) 477-2222

Vehicle Information		
Vehicle Identific	ication Number (VIN) WA License I	Plate Number
Where is the vehicle currently located?		
Street Address:		
City:	State: ZIP:	
Owner/Operator Information		
Owner First Name:	Owner Last Name:	
	owner): Operator Last Name:	
Mailing address for new license tabs: _		
<u>-</u>		
City:	State: ZIP:	
Phone: Email:		
Owner/Operator's driver's license #: _		
Owner/Operator Statement		
<ul> <li>I certify that my vehicle is currently outside of the emission test area. I understand that:</li> <li>I must get an emission test within 15 days of the date my vehicle is back in the emission test area.</li> <li>Failure to complete an emission test is illegal.</li> <li>The penalty is a minimum fine of \$250.</li> </ul>		
Signature	Date (mr	m/dd/yyyy)

To request ADA accommodation, call (360) 407-6800, 711 (relay service), or (877) 833-6341 (TTY). ECY 020-09 (Rev. 01/2017)